Welcome to KEA

The Kerala Economic Association , an affiliate to the Indian Economic Association , has been formally inaugurated by Dr Anil Kumar Thakur, Secretary and Treasurer of the Indian Economic Association at a function held at Canara Bank Conference Hall , Thiruvanathapuram on 18 August 2013 . The Inaugural Meeting was chaired by Dr G Karunakaran Pillai, Member, Executive Committee , Indian Economic Association in the presence of Dr B P Chandramohan, Joint Secretary , Indian Economic Association, Dr S Irudaya Rajan, Professor at the Centre for Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram and Dr S Radha, Former Additional Director at the Directorate of Economics and Statistics, Government of Kerala.

Member Image
  • Dr. M A Oommen

  • Emeritus Professor, Institute of Social Sciences

Patron of Kerala Economic Association

Dr. M A Oommen is an MA holder in Economics with First Class, First Rank from Kerala University in the year 1954. In 1968 he completed Ph.D. from Kerala University; Subject of Dissertation "Small Industry in Indian Economic Growth - A Case Study of Kerala". He also got First Rank in his Diploma in Economic Development, from Institute for the Study of Economic Development (ISVE), at Naples, Italy.

 View full CV

 View Presidential Address